# NOTICE OF SPRING ELECTION

#### State of Wisconsin

### April 1, 2025

### **Election Details**

An election is to be held in the towns, villages, cities, wards, and election districts of the State of Wisconsin, on Tuesday, April 1, 2025. The following officers are to be elected:

### **Department of Public Instruction**

One (1) State Superintendent, for the term of four (4) years to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on July 31, 2025:

STATE SUPERINTENDENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION Jill Underly

## **Judicial Officers**

<u>One (1) Justice of the Supreme Court,</u> for the term of ten (10) years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on July 31, 2025:

JUSTICE OF THE SUPREME COURT

Ann Walsh Bradley

<u>Three (3) Court of Appeals Judges</u>, for the term of six (6) years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on July 31, 2025:

COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE DISTRICT 2	Mark Gundrum
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE DISTRICT 3	Lisa K. Stark
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE DISTRICT 4	Jennifer Nashold

<u>Thirty-seven (37) Circuit Court Judges</u>, each for the term of six (6) years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on July 31, 2025:

BROWN COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 3 BROWN COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 4 BROWN COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 7 CRAWFORD COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 2 DANE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 16 DODGE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 3 EAU CLAIRE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 2 GREEN COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 2 JEFFERSON COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 1 Tammy Jo Hock Samantha Wagner Timothy A. Hinkfuss Lukas Steiner Payal Khandhar Rhonda L. Lanford Joseph G. Sciascia\* Douglas Hoffer Jane Bucher Will Gruber

Type A Notice (for counties) | Rev 2022-11 | Wisconsin Elections Commission, P.O. Box 7984, Madison, WI 53707-7984 | 608-261-2028 | web: elections.wi.gov | email: elections@wi.gov

JEFFERSON COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 2 LA CROSSE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 1 LA CROSSE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 2 LA CROSSE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 4 LAFAYETTE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE LINCOLN COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 2 MANITOWOC COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 1 MARINETTE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 1 MARINETTE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 2 MARQUETTE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE MILWAUKEE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 6 MILWAUKEE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 11 MILWAUKEE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 26 MILWAUKEE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 36 MILWAUKEE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 40 MILWAUKEE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 41 MONROE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 1 **OZAUKEE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 1 OZAUKEE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 2 RACINE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 4 RACINE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 7** ROCK COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 1 **ROCK COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 2** SAINT CROIX COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 2 WAUKESHA COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 1 WAUKESHA COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 4 WAUKESHA COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 6

Theresa Beck Ramona A. Gonzalez Elliott M. Levine Scott L. Horne Jenna Gill Robert R. Russell Mark Rohrer Peggy Miller James A. Morrison Chad A. Hendee John Reminaton David Swanson William Pocan Laura A. Crivello **Danielle Shelton** Lena Taylor Todd L. Ziegler Adam Gerol Steve Cain Scott Craig Jon Fredrickson Karl R. Hanson Derrick A. Grubb Edward F. Vlack\* Michael O. Bohren\* Bridget Schoenborn Brad Schimel

\*Candidates who have submitted non-candidacy forms

#### **County Executive**

A County Executive (if required), for a term of four (4) years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term will expire on April 14, 2025:

(insert name of incumbent)

### **County Supervisor**

A County Supervisor for each county supervisory district (if required), for a term of two (2) years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term will expire on April 14, 2025:

(insert district numbers and names of incumbents)

Information concerning county supervisory district boundaries may be obtained from (insert name and address of county clerk and any other source).

Type A Notice (for counties) | Rev 2022-11 | Wisconsin Elections Commission, P.O. Box 7984, Madison, WI 53707-7984 | 608-261-2028 | web: elections.wi.gov | email: elections@wi.gov

#### **Municipal Judge**

A Municipal Judge, serving more than one municipality, for a term of four years<sup>\*</sup>, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on April 30, 2025:

(insert municipalities in jurisdiction and name of incumbent)

### **District Boundaries**

Information concerning multi-jurisdictional municipal judge district boundaries may be obtained from (insert name and address of county clerk and any other source).

(\*Note: Multi-jurisdictional municipal judges have terms of 4 years unless a term of 2 or 3 years is provided by CHARTER ordinance. Consult the ordinances that created the judgeship to determine the length of the term.)

## **For Candidates**

The first day to circulate nomination papers is December 1, 2024, and the final day for filing nomination papers is 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, January 7, 2025. Candidates for (list statewide and judicial titles) file nomination papers and declarations of candidacy with the Wisconsin Elections Commission. Candidates for (list county titles) file (insert your own office filing information).

## **Primary Election**

If a primary is necessary, the primary will be held on Tuesday, February 18, 2025.

# Additional Information

Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election. If you do not have a photo ID, you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

DONE in the City of Madison on November 15, 2024

Jeogan & M. Wolfe

Meagan Wolfe, Administrator Wisconsin Elections Commission 201 West Washington Avenue, 2nd Floor P.O. Box 7984 Madison, Wisconsin 53707-7984 608-261-2028